Away from the office…

I’m off to the Kimberley tomorrow for a month. I’ve been looking forward to this trip for months now so can’t wait to jump in the car and head north. Hopefully there will be lots of rain up there so I can get another waterfall or two!

This image was requested by Merv a long time ago. Sorry for the wait mate. See you when I get back!

Dave

~ by davidbettini on February 11, 2010.

21 Responses to “Away from the office…”

  1. Great colours in this image Dave…green and red go so well together eh!

    Have a great trip as I am sure you will..looking fwd to some new posts from the Abyss!!

    • I can’t believe you beat Merv to this post Mark. He only emailed me 5 minutes ago to put it up!

      “New posts from the Abyss?” I was hoping to hide away under a rock beside a waterfall for a while! He he.

      Cheers mate
      Dave

  2. Ripper !!!

    Hope there’s a storm or two up there for you.

  3. Nice pic Dave, Hope conditions up there go your way. Look forward to seeing some new photos on your return as well. Good luck.

    Cheers Pete.

  4. sweet shot, really like this one

  5. Very nice Dave, good luck up North sounds like a fun trip!

  6. Beautiful vibrant image Dave ! Have a great trip mate, I wish I was up there as well !

    cheers,
    tone (-:

  7. Great photo Dave, awesome colours!

  8. Top shot, a great image, the colours are are brilliant. Good luck on your adventure!

  9. David, say “Hi” to Emma Gorge for me 🙂

  10. when you back mate?

  11. Thanks everyone. Trip going well so far.
    Will be back in perth in a week or so for two weeks then flying back again!
    Cheers
    Dave

  12. Hey Dave, When are you putting up some more images mate ? I’m hanging to see not only some of the NW stuff but I am also curious if you were about or got anything from the SW/Perth storms a couple of weeks ago.

    all the best,
    tone 🙂

  13. somehow missed this post haha.
    it is a very nice shot that’s for sure! 🙂

    I agree with Tony- when we hearing from you again.
    found some local ladies up there or something have you?? 😉 haha

  14. Hi Tone and Stephen. I’m still up in the Kimberley. Will be back in Perth in about 2 weeks. Getting lots of great stuff up here so it has been hard to leave!!
    I wasn’t in Perth for the big storm Tony. I heard it was pretty awesome and it think I might to some repairs to my house roof when I get back! Apparently there was a big puddle of water in my lounge room which can’t be good!
    Will put some pics up when I get back.
    Cheers fellas

    Dave

    • Thanks for the reply and keep enjoying it (would be brilliant). Maybe Radek or crew chased that day…?
      I look fwd to a snippet from your travels in the future.
      cheers,
      tone 🙂

  15. I will probably pass you on your way back Dave, We are heading up that way, leaving Northam on the 24th. Looking forward to your new posts when you get back.

    Cheers Pete.

  16. Wow….. amazing shot!!….. 7days till i head up to karijini!!! cant wait!!

  17. I think it’s time you posted one. !!!! 🙂

  18. I still think it’s time you posted something.. 🙂

  19. I’ll second that, although I’m just as guilty, no post wise wise, I has been pretty slack too. iMac back and cooking, stay tuned, Nimbin looks good ay!

Leave a Reply

 
